Coaching the Mature Driver:
Florida law requires drivers over 55 to receive discount on their auto insurance for three years when they take this course. Some insurance companies allow drivers 50 and over to receive the discount.
Purpose: Designed for senior drivers (age 55 and older) to review the effects of aging and driving and how to compensate for the physical and mental changes to promote defensive driving. State of Florida approved course for insurance discounts. Discount lasts for three years! May also be court ordered.
13 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. South County Civic Center, 16700 Jog Road, Delray Beach ,FL
27 9:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Temple Beth Tikvah 4550 Jog Road, Greenacres, FL.
29 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. North County Senior Center, 5217 Northlake Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
This class is $12.00 per person. Insurance discount lasts for three years.
DATA Class –Never had a Driver's License? All first time drivers in the State of Florida are required to take the Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness (DATA)course before applying for their license. By taking this course, you will learn about how alcohol and other drugs affect your ability to drive, laws and responsibilities, safe driving techniques, and how to increase your awareness on our roadways. Required for anyone applying for their permit.
Click on DATA under Driver Improvement. A free practice Driver’s License Test is also available online.
Basic Driver Improvement
If you have received a ticket, this class lets you avoid getting points on your license. Cost is $35.00 per person and this course is also available online.
09 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Safety Council, 4150 W. Blue Heron Blvd., #110 Riviera Beach
12 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. Safety Council, 4150 W. Blue Heron Blvd., #110, Riviera Beach
18 8:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Safety Council , 4150 W. Blue Heron Blvd., #110 Riviera Beach
Motorcycle Rider Course- Combined classroom and road course includes motorcycles and is required for motorcycle endorsement. Class runs form Thursday evening from 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. and Saturday and Sunday from 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Special offer for a limited time: tuition on this course has been reduced to just $125.00 per person through September. August classes are sold out.
September Motorcycle Courses
11,13 & 14 Beginning Rider Course Wellington High School, 2101 Greenview Shores Blvd.,
18, 20 & 21 Beginning Rider Course Wellington High School, 2101 Greenview Shores Blvd.,
All of the above classes are also available for groups. The Safety Council also provides a variety of Occupational Safety Courses and Seminars. We also offer courses onsite at companies and other locations.
For more information, contact the Safety Council at 561-845-8233 or 1-800-640-2415